I have problem with frame!!

Discussing Html . Code , Software , other

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

User avatar
x_sky58
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 5:38 am
Contact:

I have problem with frame!!

Postby x_sky58 » Mon Jul 25, 2005 1:39 am

Em,,i have a problem...

I habe two frame,one is at left side,and another is at right side,then i scroll down the page in the right side frame,i don't want to let the left frame stays constant,may I?

i need somebody help,thank you!!(sorry,I have a poor english!)

User avatar
gesf
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1717
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Portugal / Sweden
Contact:

Postby gesf » Mon Jul 25, 2005 6:35 pm

So you want to scroll both frames with one scroll ?

User avatar
Alexej Kubarev
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2223
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:15 am
Location: Täby, Stockholms län
Contact:

Postby Alexej Kubarev » Tue Jul 26, 2005 2:05 am

well... i know how to do that in C#... but i think it will require some impressive Javascript function to do that.. Well.. to make it all-brobser compatible for sure..
why in the world would you ever want to do thaT?

User avatar
x_sky58
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 5:38 am
Contact:

Postby x_sky58 » Tue Jul 26, 2005 3:08 am

Alexei Kubarev wrote:well... i know how to do that in C#... but i think it will require some impressive Javascript function to do that.. Well.. to make it all-brobser compatible for sure..
why in the world would you ever want to do thaT?
\

because a person in another forum is very ambitious......he want to know how to create both frame but only right side;s frame can scroll, while the left side frame stays constant....I don't know how to help him,so i just come here and ask?

can i do this kind of frame?

User avatar
Alexej Kubarev
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2223
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:15 am
Location: Täby, Stockholms län
Contact:

Postby Alexej Kubarev » Tue Jul 26, 2005 3:46 am

well, if he want another frame not to be scrolling there is a option scroll=none i think.. dont really remember... however if he want the right frame to scroll and the left one to follow it: javascript kung-fu is a must :?

anyways... direct that person to this forum, maybe he can explain better what he needs.. however i think he has to post to a javascript section instead... but who knows...

User avatar
gesf
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1717
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Portugal / Sweden
Contact:

Postby gesf » Tue Jul 26, 2005 8:13 am

Well x_sky58, in the first post you said to "don't be constant". By default that left frame wont scroll itself, so it will be constant like you said. I think Alexei gave you the answer.... scroll=none. Give it a try.

User avatar
x_sky58
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 5:38 am
Contact:

Postby x_sky58 » Wed Jul 27, 2005 1:24 am

oh,sorry,wrong typing....thank you for your tips

User avatar
gesf
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1717
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Portugal / Sweden
Contact:

Postby gesf » Wed Jul 27, 2005 10:16 pm

By the way, for frames: scrolling="yes|no|auto".

User avatar
Alexej Kubarev
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2223
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:15 am
Location: Täby, Stockholms län
Contact:

Postby Alexej Kubarev » Thu Jul 28, 2005 1:10 am

more detailed information, even thou it might be hard to understand it for some people at http://www.w3c.org

User avatar
x_sky58
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 5:38 am
Contact:

Postby x_sky58 » Fri Jul 29, 2005 1:27 am

thank you,i know how to do now.....

sorry,another question...how to update some latest information into xml page aotomatically??( i mean without update manually)

User avatar
gesf
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1717
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Portugal / Sweden
Contact:

Postby gesf » Fri Jul 29, 2005 1:32 am

Where the data come from ? Will you use php ?

User avatar
x_sky58
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 5:38 am
Contact:

Postby x_sky58 » Fri Jul 29, 2005 1:43 am

yes,php page...how to send the information in php page to a xml page??

User avatar
gesf
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1717
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Portugal / Sweden
Contact:

Postby gesf » Fri Jul 29, 2005 2:43 am

In a normal HTML file you must output things in html format, that's what happens in the xml case.
You can also use apache to handle your xml file as php so you can have all your php code inside your .xml file and call it normally.

Code: Select all

 AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .xml .rss .rdf
If you really need help in this case please make another post in the php sections.
Also make sure you first search the forums (better googling) for such things... i bet you'll find useful stuff.


Return to “HTML Basics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest