Safe_mode

General discussions related to php

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Rawhead
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2002 11:23 am
Location: Texas
Contact:

Safe_mode

Postby Rawhead » Fri Sep 06, 2002 11:25 am

Hi, I turned off safe_mode in both the php.ini and the httpd.conf . My phpinfo page still says it's enabled (yes I rebooted) Whats the problem here?

Rawhead
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2002 11:23 am
Location: Texas
Contact:

Postby Rawhead » Mon Sep 16, 2002 9:07 am

Actually what I did was to turn it off BY SITE, that is in each site I wanted it off in, I put a file called "php" in the /site1 folder and in it I called the safe_mode as Off. Since the servere reads and executes everything in that folder, it just worked!! pretty sweet! :P


Return to “PHP General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron