How do I change the php.ini on a remote server

Ask about general coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

pugs421
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2003 9:09 pm

How do I change the php.ini on a remote server

Postby pugs421 » Mon Jun 30, 2003 8:16 am

My webhost company is using php 4.3 yet they have register_globals set to on. Also the upload_tmp_dir is set to null. can someone give me an idea on how make the changes to the ini file on the server?

User avatar
bezmond
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 312
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 4:33 am
Location: Mansfield, UK
Contact:

Postby bezmond » Mon Jun 30, 2003 8:28 am

contact your host?

User avatar
Redcircle
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 830
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 10:42 pm
Location: Michigan USA
Contact:

Postby Redcircle » Mon Jun 30, 2003 6:31 pm

having register_globals is not a security risk if you program thinking that it is off. Just make sure you are using the super globals.


Return to “PHP coding => General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google Feedfetcher and 1 guest