.php to .php4

General discussions related to php

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

lokust
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 12:35 pm
Location: mexico

.php to .php4

Postby lokust » Wed Mar 19, 2003 12:42 pm

Hi!
Most php programs use .php
My ISP requires that I use .php4
Anyone know of a way around this?

I have to go thru the progs changing .php to .php4 :(

any ideas??

User avatar
Oleg Butuzov
Last Samuray
Last Samuray
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2002 3:09 am

Postby Oleg Butuzov » Wed Mar 19, 2003 11:07 pm

php and php4 same thing.

it is just extension.

just reneme all scripts that you have and change all scripts names in the you scripts

lokust
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 12:35 pm
Location: mexico

Postby lokust » Fri Mar 21, 2003 9:38 am

exactly what i seek to avoid.

for anyone interested, the solution to the problem on apache is:

add this to .htaccess

AddType application/x-httpd-php .php

dhirendrak
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2003 5:10 am
Location: india
Contact:

Postby dhirendrak » Sat Apr 05, 2003 4:20 am

both are same only file extention are differnt if possible then say your isp that change the httpd.conf file and new extention .php in this or you can change this throuth .htaccess file too just like previous post.

AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php4

If your isp not ready to change the file extention then you have to change this .php to .php4 this is the only solution


Return to “PHP General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron