PHP Characters

Ask about general coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Joel
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 193
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2003 11:57 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

PHP Characters

Postby Joel » Sun Mar 30, 2003 12:34 am

Hi, how is it that you make php characters be sent properly in a form.

I have a system where a form posts to a text file for my navigation bar, pretty much like my own little database and i have the link like this...

<a href=\"http://www.address.com\">address name</a>

the link still comes out with a lot of extra / in it. is there a way to do it right?

User avatar
Redcircle
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 830
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 10:42 pm
Location: Michigan USA
Contact:

Postby Redcircle » Sun Mar 30, 2003 12:07 pm

stripslashes()


Return to “PHP coding => General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests