register_globals =Off

Ask about general coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

User avatar
ruturajv
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
Posts: 1280
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2003 9:42 am
Location: Mumbai, India
Contact:

register_globals =Off

Postby ruturajv » Sat Mar 29, 2003 2:50 am

Without register_globals = On, how do you get the values from the GET or POST, Yes you can get them from $HTTP_GET,POST_VARS, but how the exact value?

TheIceman5
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 9:31 pm
Contact:

Postby TheIceman5 » Sat Mar 29, 2003 5:02 pm

$myvalue = $_POST["value"];

or

$myvalue = $_REQUEST["value"];

later....

User avatar
Redcircle
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 830
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 10:42 pm
Location: Michigan USA
Contact:

Postby Redcircle » Sat Mar 29, 2003 5:29 pm

same way as if they are off. That's about all you need to know. Otherwise you would be programming incorrectly.. And we do not want to teach you the wrong way to do it now do we.


Return to “PHP coding => General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests

cron