register_globals =Off

Ask about general coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

Post Reply
User avatar
ruturajv
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
Posts: 1279
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2003 9:42 am
Location: Mumbai, India
Contact:

Sat Mar 29, 2003 2:50 am

Without register_globals = On, how do you get the values from the GET or POST, Yes you can get them from $HTTP_GET,POST_VARS, but how the exact value?

TheIceman5
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 9:31 pm
Contact:

Sat Mar 29, 2003 5:02 pm

$myvalue = $_POST["value"];

or

$myvalue = $_REQUEST["value"];

later....
[flash width=300 height=100 loop=true]http://newbieslair.baselair.com/iceman.swf[/flash]

Administrator Newbieslair http://www.newbieslair.com

User avatar
Redcircle
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 826
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 10:42 pm
Location: Michigan USA
Contact:

Sat Mar 29, 2003 5:29 pm

same way as if they are off. That's about all you need to know. Otherwise you would be programming incorrectly.. And we do not want to teach you the wrong way to do it now do we.

Post Reply