I think I understand but can somebody confirm

Ask about general coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Post Reply
User avatar
Redcircle
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 830
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 10:42 pm
Location: Michigan USA
Contact:

Post by Redcircle » Thu Feb 27, 2003 11:55 pm

It all depends on the new servers configuration. PHP version, Webserver version etc.

Because each server can have dramatically different setups the only way to know is to try and tweak the scripts so they will work.

pootergeist
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 191
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 7:11 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by pootergeist » Fri Feb 28, 2003 2:28 am

a browser does not (and cannot) execute PHP code - a browser just displays html/xml/xhtml/css/javascript/ + whatever plugins are configured.

so......

as long as your PHP script is sending out perfectly valid html (or whatever) for the browser that is requesting the output, then the page will render perfectly.

PHP doesn't (and cannot) cure badly coded html.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 5 guests