load a webpage into a variable

Ask about general coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

Post Reply
rafaes18
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2002 7:18 am

Fri Feb 07, 2003 3:21 am

Hi there
how can I get a whole webpage into a variable so I can cut it in pieces and use it or even print the lot into a different page?
thank you for the help
rafa

Skeletor
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2002 7:47 am
Location: US, Ohio
Contact:

Fri Feb 07, 2003 5:34 am

could use:
$handle = fopen ("http://www.example.com/", "r");

check the following url for more detail about the function:
http://www.php.net/manual/en/function.fopen.php

User avatar
Redcircle
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 826
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 10:42 pm
Location: Michigan USA
Contact:

Sun Feb 09, 2003 12:43 am

also look into sockets.

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests