why there is no Create New Database option in my PhpMyAdmin

How to use phpmyadmin.... phpmyadmin related arguments. Even phpMyAdmin issues

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

mikael315
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 5:30 pm

why there is no Create New Database option in my PhpMyAdmin

Postby mikael315 » Sun Aug 12, 2012 5:34 pm

i have try the http://localhost/phpmyadmin, and try out from cPanel, and also the demo version of PhpMyAdmin, the problem is i did not get any option of create new database. how can i configure this so i can create my database? i appreciate for any reply

johnj
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
Posts: 1805
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 5:07 pm

Re: why there is no Create New Database option in my PhpMyAd

Postby johnj » Tue Aug 21, 2012 8:55 pm

Click on the home icon, then on your left you should see a 'Database' tab. Click on that and on that page at the bottom, you will see an option to create a database.

Acesystech
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:27 pm
Location: Ernakulam
Contact:

Re: why there is no Create New Database option in my PhpMyAd

Postby Acesystech » Tue Aug 21, 2012 10:14 pm



Return to “phpMyAdmin”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron