need to enter url twice

Forum for you who has PHP installation issues

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

mkarmali
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 3:02 pm

need to enter url twice

Postby mkarmali » Sun Aug 19, 2012 1:46 pm

I recently installed Apache, php and mysql on my Windows 7 machine.

When I enter "http://localhost/index.php" the first time, nothing happens. It seems like it's looking for the web page. The browser doesn't respond.

But when I stop the browser and enter the url the second time it responds correctly.

I always have to enter the url twice for it to work.

Does any one know why this is happening?

Thanks,
mkarmali

mkarmali
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 3:02 pm

Re: need to enter url twice

Postby mkarmali » Sun Aug 19, 2012 2:37 pm

The apache error log gives me:

[Sun Aug 19 14:12:50.328873 2012] [mpm_winnt:warn] [pid 2616:tid 980] (OS 64)The specified network name is no longer available. : AH00341: winnt_accept: Asynchronous AcceptEx failed.

mkarmali
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 3:02 pm

Re: need to enter url twice

Postby mkarmali » Mon Aug 20, 2012 11:37 am

It works! Here is the answer courtesy of glsmith moderator at apachelounge.com:

Add somewhere in the global context of the config

AcceptFilter http none

Once you're running 2.4.3 you can also add

AcceptFilter https none

for SSL connections. This last one can only be done once running 2.4.3 as it's been broken for a long time and finally fixed.

Thanks


Return to “PHP Installation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest