need to enter url twice

Forum for you who has PHP installation issues

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

Post Reply
mkarmali
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 3:02 pm

Sun Aug 19, 2012 1:46 pm

I recently installed Apache, php and mysql on my Windows 7 machine.

When I enter "http://localhost/index.php" the first time, nothing happens. It seems like it's looking for the web page. The browser doesn't respond.

But when I stop the browser and enter the url the second time it responds correctly.

I always have to enter the url twice for it to work.

Does any one know why this is happening?

Thanks,
mkarmali

mkarmali
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 3:02 pm

Sun Aug 19, 2012 2:37 pm

The apache error log gives me:

[Sun Aug 19 14:12:50.328873 2012] [mpm_winnt:warn] [pid 2616:tid 980] (OS 64)The specified network name is no longer available. : AH00341: winnt_accept: Asynchronous AcceptEx failed.

mkarmali
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 3:02 pm

Mon Aug 20, 2012 11:37 am

It works! Here is the answer courtesy of glsmith moderator at apachelounge.com:

Add somewhere in the global context of the config

AcceptFilter http none

Once you're running 2.4.3 you can also add

AcceptFilter https none

for SSL connections. This last one can only be done once running 2.4.3 as it's been broken for a long time and finally fixed.

Thanks

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests