Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index PHP PHP General

how would I do this in php?

General discussions related to php

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

how would I do this in php?

Postby geoman298 » Fri Jun 22, 2012 3:08 pm

Hello what I am trying to do is what most websites, YouTube for example in the url it is like http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wKyQhriO ... re=related - just a random video

This is what I think it does: it has a file called watch.php and some how by having diffident charters after watch.php it displays diffident info from a data base. how would I do that on my website?
geoman298
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 2:56 pm

Re: how would I do this in php?

Postby johnj » Fri Jun 22, 2012 7:37 pm

those are the variables that are passed to a php file.
e.g. http://www.abcd.com/test.php?a=1&b=2&c=3

In this case the a,b,c with values 1,2,3 are passed to test.php.
johnj
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
 
Posts: 1805
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 5:07 pm

Re: how would I do this in php?

Postby iam4423 » Tue Jul 10, 2012 6:44 am

iam4423
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 8:00 am


Return to PHP General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sponsored by Sitebuilder Web hosting and Traduzioni Italiano Rumeno and antispam for cPanel.

cron