Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index php forum :: Database phpMyAdmin

Help me with this php code

How to use phpmyadmin.... phpmyadmin related arguments. Even phpMyAdmin issues

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Help me with this php code

Postby athrin071 » Tue Aug 23, 2011 2:12 pm

i cant run this code please check this for me. if got wrong tell me please. i already tried many time and change it but i still cant run. thanks for reply ^_^
Code: Select all
<?php

include("connectDB.php");

if(isset($_GET["Submit"]))
{
   $LecId=$_GET['Lecturer_id'];
   $LecName=$_GET['Lecturer_name'];
   $LecFaculty=$_GET['Lec_faculty'];
   $LecEmail=$_GET['Lec_email'];
   $LecContact=$_GET['Lec_contact'];
   $LecUname=$_GET['Lec_uname'];
   $LecPword=$_GET['Lec_pword'];

   mysql_query("INSERT INTO lecturer(Lecturer_id, Lecturer_name, Lec_faculty, Lec_email, Lec_contact, Lec_uname, Lec_pword)
   VALUES('$LecId','$LecName','$LecFaculty','$LecEmail','$LecContact','$LecUname','$LecPword')");

}
?>


kind regards,
Athrin
athrin071
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 2:05 pm

Re: Help me with this php code

Postby sujithaphp123 » Tue Aug 23, 2011 11:34 pm

can u please tell me which type of error u r getting?
sujithaphp123
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 11:30 pm

Re: Help me with this php code

Postby athrin071 » Wed Aug 24, 2011 5:54 am

this code doesnt run.. i just dont know why... the record doesnt save at my localhost.
athrin071
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 2:05 pm

Re: Help me with this php code

Postby sujithaphp123 » Wed Aug 24, 2011 9:15 pm

athrin071 wrote:this code doesnt run.. i just dont know why... the record doesnt save at my localhost.







u have to write a html page and give this file name in ACTION attribute.Now try to run that html page then u will get result.
sujithaphp123
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 11:30 pm

Re: Help me with this php code

Postby athrin071 » Thu Aug 25, 2011 7:33 am

not that.. i ask is this code correct? i already created a form and this is only php code..
athrin071
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 2:05 pm

Re: Help me with this php code

Postby sujithaphp123 » Thu Sep 15, 2011 10:33 pm

Ya, its correct.No error in this
sujithaphp123
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 11:30 pm


Return to phpMyAdmin

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Sponsored by Sitebuilder Web hosting and Traduzioni Italiano Rumeno and antispam for cPanel.