Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index php forum :: Database mySQL & php coding

General mysql Question

Codes here !

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

General mysql Question

Postby ullas » Wed Jan 29, 2003 11:28 pm

Hey guys,

This is a general mysql question, When I use a drop database command from the mysql command line (dos interface), it fails to delete the database. Does anyone know why this happens ?

eg. drop database <databasename>;

After this when I do a "show databases" it still displays the deleted database.

Anyone here, who can throw some light on this, I am pretty much a newb :twisted:
ullas
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2002 11:58 pm

Postby Redcircle » Fri Jan 31, 2003 1:22 am

it might not drop the database if you (1) don't have access to drop from the command line or (2) the database is in use or (3) the database is corrupted.
User avatar
Redcircle
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 830
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 10:42 pm
Location: Michigan USA

Postby ullas » Fri Jan 31, 2003 3:20 am

Thanks dude ! I'll be looking into those issues ....thanks ;-)
ullas
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2002 11:58 pm


Return to mySQL & php coding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sponsored by Sitebuilder Web hosting and Traduzioni Italiano Rumeno and antispam for cPanel.