General mysql Question

Codes here !

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

Post Reply
ullas
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2002 11:58 pm

Wed Jan 29, 2003 11:28 pm

Hey guys,

This is a general mysql question, When I use a drop database command from the mysql command line (dos interface), it fails to delete the database. Does anyone know why this happens ?

eg. drop database <databasename>;

After this when I do a "show databases" it still displays the deleted database.

Anyone here, who can throw some light on this, I am pretty much a newb :twisted:

User avatar
Redcircle
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 826
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 10:42 pm
Location: Michigan USA
Contact:

Fri Jan 31, 2003 1:22 am

it might not drop the database if you (1) don't have access to drop from the command line or (2) the database is in use or (3) the database is corrupted.

ullas
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2002 11:58 pm

Fri Jan 31, 2003 3:20 am

Thanks dude ! I'll be looking into those issues ....thanks ;-)

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest