how do to pass dialogbox(retry) when refresh of the webpage

Javascript coding ..

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

Post Reply
User avatar
southriver
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun May 29, 2005 8:31 pm

Tue Dec 27, 2005 3:00 am

hi all,

The form was submitted to the action page from the main page. In the action page , i written statement code by javascript redirect to the main page. The result was one dialog opened (the dialogbox including two buttons: retry and cancel). I don't want this dialogbox here show.

What is the solution at here ?

Plz explain me.

Thanks in advance,

Rgds,

User avatar
gesf
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1716
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Portugal / Sweden
Contact:

Tue Dec 27, 2005 5:45 am

There's nothing you can do about that. That's always happen when data is posted.
You're probably using the "back" feature. Try some: document.location.replace('destination_url');
Sincerely,
Gonçalo "gesf" Fontoura

gesf.org | sessionstart.com | urlms.com

User avatar
southriver
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun May 29, 2005 8:31 pm

Tue Dec 27, 2005 6:12 pm

No, i'm using:

Code: Select all

echo "<script language='javascript'>
            window.location = 'main.php';
        </script>";
exit();

User avatar
Alexej Kubarev
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2213
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:15 am
Location: Täby, Stockholms län
Contact:

Tue Dec 27, 2005 11:17 pm

I would suggest using something serverside: something like header("Location: main.php");
Best Regards,
Alexej Kubarev
-------------------------------
Zend Certified Engineer
Image Image

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest