Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index php forum :: php coding PHP coding => Images

Superposing images

images php coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Superposing images

Postby Fruge » Wed Jul 24, 2002 4:07 am

Hi,

I'd like to use "image1" and "image2" (same sizes) in order to create "image3" which would result of the superposition of the two first images.

Do you know how to do that ?

Thanks,

Fruge.
Fruge
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 3:24 am
Location: France

Postby Joan Garnet » Mon Aug 05, 2002 4:09 am

Create image 1.
Create image 2.
Create image 3 with photoshop (or whatever you use to edit images) superposing image1 and image2 and changing the parameters to reach the effect.
User avatar
Joan Garnet
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 387
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2002 2:56 am
Location: Mars

Postby Fruge » Mon Aug 05, 2002 4:19 am

Hi,

In fact, I want to do it with PHP ! I need this superposition of two images to be done on-line by users !...

PHP allows to copy images (imagecopy),... but I never found anything about superposing images !

Bye, Fruge
Fruge
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 3:24 am
Location: France

Postby WiZARD » Mon Aug 05, 2002 5:51 am

Fruge wrote:Hi,

In fact, I want to do it with PHP ! I need this superposition of two images to be done on-line by users !...

PHP allows to copy images (imagecopy),... but I never found anything about superposing images !

Bye, Fruge


Try read this http://www.php.net/manual/en/function.i ... ampled.php
User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1257
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol

Postby Joan Garnet » Mon Aug 05, 2002 6:28 am

I'm sorry, I can't help you...
check this link and have a look, all image functions are there. Maybe you'll find something I couldn't see.

http://www.zend.com/manual/ref.image.php
User avatar
Joan Garnet
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 387
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2002 2:56 am
Location: Mars

Postby Fruge » Mon Aug 05, 2002 6:34 am

Yep', "imagecopyresampled()" copies, but it doesn't allow superposing... :'-(

So I think "ImageSuperpose()" is a PHP function to be created :wink:

Thanks,

Fruge !
Fruge
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 3:24 am
Location: France

Postby WiZARD » Mon Aug 05, 2002 7:34 am

Fruge wrote:Yep', "imagecopyresampled()" copies, but it doesn't allow superposing... :'-(

So I think "ImageSuperpose()" is a PHP function to be created :wink:

Thanks,

Fruge !

Interestin where you get this function "ImageSuperpose()"?
PHP not have this function. Maby you're get this function from other language or other library not in GD? See "imagemagick" maby in this library your can get this function.
User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1257
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol

Postby Fruge » Mon Aug 05, 2002 8:23 am

I meant that it would be a good idea that PHP-developpers create such a function :wink: ! (Of course, it doesn't exist nowadays )
Fruge
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 3:24 am
Location: France

Postby WiZARD » Tue Aug 06, 2002 3:45 am

Fruge wrote:I meant that it would be a good idea that PHP-developpers create such a function :wink: ! (Of course, it doesn't exist nowadays )

You some not understand, library thas usin in PHP called GD or imagemagic it's not PHP production....
Other peaple create library for PHP.
User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1257
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol


Return to PHP coding => Images

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

Sponsored by Sitebuilder Web hosting and Traduzioni Italiano Rumeno and antispam for cPanel.