Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index php forum :: Database mySQL & php coding

Create db using php?

Codes here !

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Create db using php?

Postby Tony121076 » Fri Jan 03, 2003 4:31 pm

I am a newb, so please respond as if I were a child :)

I know that I can add the tables to a database using a php script, but can I CREATE the database using a php script? If so, please direct me to a demo if possible. If not, is there any way to create a database (over a network) without using telnet?

Thank you for your time and attention.
Tony121076
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2003 4:00 pm

Postby Joan Garnet » Fri Jan 03, 2003 6:39 pm

Hi ;)

Check this out -->
http://www.php.net/manual/en/function.m ... ate-db.php

If you have experience further problems, just post back
bye!
User avatar
Joan Garnet
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 387
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2002 2:56 am
Location: Mars

pHPmAKER

Postby sarjanajava » Tue Jan 21, 2003 8:08 am

i think you should try this software ----> to generate php coding by given Mysql database. but it's not free--->evaluation period 30 days. after expired date we can't use anymore


http://www.hkvstore.com/phpmaker
User avatar
sarjanajava
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2002 10:59 pm


Return to mySQL & php coding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 3 guests

Sponsored by Sitebuilder Web hosting and Traduzioni Italiano Rumeno and antispam for cPanel.