Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index php forum :: Database mySQL & php coding

PHP Newbie - User login system

Codes here !

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

PHP Newbie - User login system

Postby ken-doh » Wed Jan 08, 2003 3:35 am

hi I am trying to say

if ($usercheck.recordcount = 1) {
echo "verifed" ;
}


else{}

but .recordcount is not right any ideas??

thanks
ken-doh
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2003 3:27 am

Postby Joan Garnet » Wed Jan 08, 2003 5:16 am

What do you want to do exactly??
I don't use ADOB...
Maybe there's another way to achieve that.

Anyway I found that the syntax was wrong -->

Code: Select all
if ($usercheck.RecordCount( ) == 1) {
echo "verifed" ;
}


Check this link:
http://php4you.kiev.ua/docs/adodb.html#recordcount

Maybe you'll find answers :)
bye!
User avatar
Joan Garnet
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 387
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2002 2:56 am
Location: Mars

Postby ken-doh » Wed Jan 08, 2003 6:24 am

found it

if (mysql_numrows($result) != 1):

:)

cheers
ken-doh
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2003 3:27 am


Return to mySQL & php coding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sponsored by Sitebuilder Web hosting and Traduzioni Italiano Rumeno and antispam for cPanel.

cron