How can I move the userinput to a list box after sumit?

General discussions related to php

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

User avatar
mini_dumbo
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2002 1:35 pm

How can I move the userinput to a list box after sumit?

Postby mini_dumbo » Wed Nov 20, 2002 1:45 pm

Could anyone help??? We are actually new php user :oops:

What we are going to do is to try to get the user input an item, then after clicking summit, the item will move to a list box if the item is not already there. We are not too sure if it's actually hard or not. But PLEASE help ... !!!

Thanks a lot :o
Bo&Vic

User avatar
Joan Garnet
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 387
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2002 2:56 am
Location: Mars
Contact:

Postby Joan Garnet » Thu Nov 21, 2002 4:59 am

Do you want it to be dynamic???
I mean, do you want to keep the information in a database and compare the results with the ones the other users had input??
In both cases the process is quite different.

User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1257
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol
Contact:

Re: How can I move the userinput to a list box after sumit?

Postby WiZARD » Thu Nov 21, 2002 8:10 am

mini_dumbo wrote:Could anyone help??? We are actually new php user :oops:

What we are going to do is to try to get the user input an item, then after clicking summit, the item will move to a list box if the item is not already there. We are not too sure if it's actually hard or not. But PLEASE help ... !!!

Thanks a lot :o
Bo&Vic

You may by Submit button include info in MySQL and after that generate Listbox with info from MySQL....

User avatar
mini_dumbo
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2002 1:35 pm

Postby mini_dumbo » Thu Nov 21, 2002 5:06 pm

Joan Garnet wrote:Do you want it to be dynamic???
I mean, do you want to keep the information in a database and compare the results with the ones the other users had input??
In both cases the process is quite different.


Thanks for your reply Joan.

We are not too sure about what's mean by dynamic. Those are still new terms to us.

:roll: Bo&Vic

User avatar
mini_dumbo
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2002 1:35 pm

Postby mini_dumbo » Thu Nov 21, 2002 5:09 pm

:P Think we sort out the problem now, thanks Jaan, thanks WiZARD.
You guys are so helpful !!!

:D Bo&Vic


Return to “PHP General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron