Problems With IE

Questions and tutorials related to Cascading Style Sheets *all versions*

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

Post Reply
User avatar
gesf
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1716
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Portugal / Sweden
Contact:

Wed May 11, 2005 4:15 am

I think it has nothing to do with PHP!
Just because of the category you post :)
Sincerely,
Gonçalo "gesf" Fontoura

gesf.org | sessionstart.com | urlms.com

User avatar
Alexej Kubarev
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2214
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:15 am
Location: Täby, Stockholms län
Contact:

Wed May 11, 2005 4:15 am

try definings some with values with px width and not persantage: ie often has problems with math while trying to get percentage ^^ ..
Best Regards,
Alexej Kubarev
-------------------------------
Zend Certified Engineer
Image Image

User avatar
gesf
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1716
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Portugal / Sweden
Contact:

Wed May 11, 2005 4:26 am

Hey Cooper, it seems that most of your html code is beeing outputed with PHP.
I suggest you to use CSS for that part, so you can easily work in your layout (CSS part) and in your script (PHP part).
You'll see how much better it can be ;)
Sincerely,
Gonçalo "gesf" Fontoura

gesf.org | sessionstart.com | urlms.com

User avatar
Alexej Kubarev
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2214
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:15 am
Location: Täby, Stockholms län
Contact:

Wed May 11, 2005 4:30 am

i think i will move the post to the CSS forum
Best Regards,
Alexej Kubarev
-------------------------------
Zend Certified Engineer
Image Image

macrunning
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 9:18 am

Wed May 11, 2005 8:19 am

You should check out Eric Meyers on CSS. Great book and will help out quite a bit with css coding. I have both of his books and several more on CSS.

macrunning
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 9:18 am

Wed May 11, 2005 8:26 am

I noticed in your code you didn't reference your transistional document to anything.
Try the following instead of what you have. Not sure it will work but just a quick look revealed you only had the first half of declaring your doc type definition.
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests