Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index php forum :: HTML CSS

navigation

Questions and tutorials related to Cascading Style Sheets *all versions*

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

navigation

Postby CHUBBYCAT » Fri Dec 31, 2004 8:13 am

Im trying to make a part of my .css script with the navigation from my site.

only problem is, I want the HTML from the navigation table to be able to work in the css

how do I do this?
User avatar
CHUBBYCAT
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 7:08 am

Postby Oleg Butuzov » Sat Jan 01, 2005 9:56 am

try to understand what is CSS and want is HTML...
and come back whan uderstand
Oleg Butuzov
Last Samuray
Last Samuray
 
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2002 3:09 am

Re: navigation

Postby ruturajv » Sun Jan 02, 2005 8:59 am

CHUBBYCAT wrote:Im trying to make a part of my .css script with the navigation from my site.

only problem is, I want the HTML from the navigation table to be able to work in the css

how do I do this?

HTML works with CSS... :) where is the problem ? 8O
User avatar
ruturajv
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
 
Posts: 1280
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2003 9:42 am
Location: Mumbai, India

Postby CHUBBYCAT » Sun Jan 02, 2005 9:19 am

you mean I could put that like

Code: Select all
 html>
 and the following html code
[/code]
User avatar
CHUBBYCAT
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 7:08 am

Postby Alexej Kubarev » Sun Jan 02, 2005 9:32 am

So far i cant even follow you guys :S or atleast CHUBBYCAT...

What is it actually that you are trying to do?

Use CSS with HTML : no problem... create a CSS... and then use it as a class i HTML..

Or do you want a completely CSS driven website?! No tables, only CSS?
User avatar
Alexej Kubarev
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2223
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:15 am
Location: Täby, Stockholms län

Postby CHUBBYCAT » Sun Jan 02, 2005 9:50 am

oh thanks
thats actually what I needed to know

EDIT:
Alexei Kubarev wrote:No tables, just CSS


that should be someones sig :D
Last edited by CHUBBYCAT on Sun Jan 02, 2005 3:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
CHUBBYCAT
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 7:08 am

Postby Alexej Kubarev » Sun Jan 02, 2005 11:50 am

Haha!

Okej :D

I still didnt understand what you needed but glad that you got what you needed :D
hehe..
User avatar
Alexej Kubarev
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2223
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:15 am
Location: Täby, Stockholms län

Postby ruturajv » Mon Jan 03, 2005 9:40 pm

ya me too
Still didn't understand where/what was the problem
User avatar
ruturajv
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
 
Posts: 1280
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2003 9:42 am
Location: Mumbai, India

Postby Redcircle » Thu Jan 06, 2005 8:13 am

He was typing in code.. it was a test. In death a member of Project Mayhem does have a name. His name is Robert Paulsen
User avatar
Redcircle
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 830
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 10:42 pm
Location: Michigan USA

Postby Alexej Kubarev » Thu Jan 06, 2005 11:06 am

Now im totaly confused...

Is the problem solved or not?! :S Somebody please explain it to me :shock:
User avatar
Alexej Kubarev
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2223
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:15 am
Location: Täby, Stockholms län

Postby Redcircle » Thu Jan 06, 2005 2:20 pm

my quote is from fight club.. comeon.. get with the program
User avatar
Redcircle
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 830
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 10:42 pm
Location: Michigan USA

Postby Alexej Kubarev » Thu Jan 06, 2005 4:29 pm

Thanks for the explanation.. now im even more confused :)

Hehe... still wonder what does it have to do with this topic ..
I dont even remember that quote!

**Damn im tired**

Anyway, going to bed now... will be back tomorrow (or later today as it's already 1:30 AM here)..
User avatar
Alexej Kubarev
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2223
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:15 am
Location: Täby, Stockholms län

Postby CHUBBYCAT » Wed Jan 12, 2005 5:01 pm

okay Ill explain it clearly this time.

I would like to have my Navigation panel (which is a table on the side of the page) on all of my pages.
but I dont want to tediously add the links and stuff to every single page.

henceforth, the .CSS coding

I tried using HTML as a class and it didnt work :p (sorry Alexei)
I want to know how I could do this.
User avatar
CHUBBYCAT
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 7:08 am

Postby swirlee » Wed Jan 12, 2005 8:52 pm

CSS is a language for changing the presentation of your document, i.e. how it looks. You cannot use CSS to add content or data (e.g. a navigation bar).
User avatar
swirlee
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 2272
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: A bunk in the back

Postby Alexej Kubarev » Thu Jan 13, 2005 1:48 am

I ment you can use CSS to FORMAT HTML... therefore you need to use css style in html-tags class="" part..
You can even make it CSS based : no tables.. therefore use div's
However swirlee explained perfectly that you can't use css to ADD some data, only change the way it looks..
User avatar
Alexej Kubarev
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2223
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:15 am
Location: Täby, Stockholms län

Postby CHUBBYCAT » Thu Jan 13, 2005 5:19 pm

oh, cool then!
User avatar
CHUBBYCAT
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 7:08 am


Return to CSS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 1 guest

Sponsored by Sitebuilder Web hosting and Traduzioni Italiano Rumeno and antispam for cPanel.

cron