Issue with use over the internet

How to use phpmyadmin.... phpmyadmin related arguments. Even phpMyAdmin issues

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Post Reply
User avatar
ruturajv
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
Posts: 1280
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2003 9:42 am
Location: Mumbai, India
Contact:

Post by ruturajv » Thu Nov 11, 2004 10:32 am

try 2 things..
  1. DO NOT UPLOAD your config.inc.php from local host to the server, make your own on the new server.
  2. Still if the err. persists... make an new install of phpmyadmin... and a new config.

User avatar
ruturajv
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
Posts: 1280
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2003 9:42 am
Location: Mumbai, India
Contact:

Post by ruturajv » Mon Nov 15, 2004 9:40 am

shaferrj wrote:Everything is done on the server locally. The server is in my home. I reinstalled and am still having problems gaining access from remote machines. Any other suggestions?

It seems you've messed up with the config.php
please post the contents for that remote server.... from the file beginning from $array[$i] ++ something...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests