Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index php forum :: php coding PHP coding => General

Foo dot php slash bar

Ask about general coding issues or problems here.

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Foo dot php slash bar

Postby atomm » Thu Oct 31, 2002 7:28 am

On some sites I've seen php scripts being called in the form of foo.php/bar for example, instead of foo.php?bar. How do I do this? My server is FreeBSD 4.5 using Apache 1.3.something.

Thanks
atomm
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2002 5:41 pm
Location: /dev/null

Postby Jay » Thu Oct 31, 2002 9:04 am

Use print_r($_SERVER) and see if you can figure out what they're doing!
Jay
 

Postby atomm » Thu Oct 31, 2002 9:40 am

Huh?
atomm
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2002 5:41 pm
Location: /dev/null

Postby Jay » Thu Oct 31, 2002 11:59 am

I will say it again slowly. Use print_r($_SERVER) in your script, and see if that displays anything that might give you some idea of how these people are making their variables by manipulating the page url!
Jay
 

Postby atomm » Thu Oct 31, 2002 6:34 pm

Ok, thanks for saying it slower. It works now.
atomm
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2002 5:41 pm
Location: /dev/null


Return to PHP coding => General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Google Feedfetcher and 1 guest

Sponsored by Sitebuilder Web hosting and Traduzioni Italiano Rumeno and antispam for cPanel.