php/mysql to html forms

Discussing Html . Code , Software , other

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

User avatar
ruturajv
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
Posts: 1280
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2003 9:42 am
Location: Mumbai, India
Contact:

Postby ruturajv » Mon Nov 01, 2004 7:49 pm

Code: Select all

echo("<td width=30%><input type=text name=varcoach size=25 value='$vcnam\n'></td>");

Why are you adding a \n or a new line feed. Input type text does not support multiple lines.. ???

liquedus
php-forum Active User
php-forum Active User
Posts: 266
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 5:18 am
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Contact:

Postby liquedus » Thu Dec 23, 2004 5:00 am

No it doesn's, you need to use a textarea tag for mulitple lines....


Return to “HTML Basics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest