I am using phpmyadmin and will need to change my password

How to use phpmyadmin.... phpmyadmin related arguments. Even phpMyAdmin issues

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

rblanc
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 10:49 pm

I am using phpmyadmin and will need to change my password

Postby rblanc » Fri Jun 25, 2004 1:34 am

Please help,

I am using phpmyadmin and will need to change my password . How do I do this?

Much appreciation,

Rick


Image

php-vikas
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 164
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2003 12:25 am
Location: India
Contact:

Postby php-vikas » Fri Jun 25, 2004 9:06 pm

Hello,

It seem that your password is encrypted in database, which can be changed from phpMyAdmin. But I am not sure whether it would work or not whenever you do login as your system would decrypt the password store in database.

So either you place the encrypted version of your password, you want to change or change the password provided by the system.

Thanks.

Vikas
vikas@dinsol.com
http://www.dinsol.com

rblanc
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 10:49 pm

Postby rblanc » Fri Jun 25, 2004 10:19 pm

I do not quite understand. You mean that I can not manually make the change while the field is set encrypted?

The application is set to encrypt the password.

Rick

User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1257
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol
Contact:

Postby WiZARD » Sat Jun 26, 2004 3:00 am

rblanc wrote:I do not quite understand. You mean that I can not manually make the change while the field is set encrypted?

The application is set to encrypt the password.

Rick

try this:
In Password field type next: PASSWORD(*****) where ***** -> youre password

rblanc
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 10:49 pm

Hi Vikas

Postby rblanc » Sat Jun 26, 2004 6:42 am

Yes, I've already place in the "password" field "123" as the password and my php app still will not let me in.

What is unsettling is that I had someone go into another mySQL account and change the password.


I appreciate the help you are giving me.

Rick

rblanc
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 10:49 pm

I re-Installed the PHP app and I still can get in

Postby rblanc » Sat Jun 26, 2004 11:11 am

I re-Installed the PHP app and I still can get in. I have other php apps on the same database - they all work.


Well, it has to be another kind of problem - most likely the mySQL or a permissions issue. I will remove tables and check out the permissions settings.

Thank you both for your help

rblanc
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2004 10:49 pm

Problem Solved

Postby rblanc » Sat Jun 26, 2004 4:34 pm

It was my tables that were bad. Deleted the tables for the particular php app. and then re-installed the app which rebuilt them - now all is well.

Thank you all for every post of help.

Rick / Los Angeles, California


Return to “phpMyAdmin”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron