sending html file

the mail() function

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Post Reply
liquedus
php-forum Active User
php-forum Active User
Posts: 266
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 5:18 am
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Contact:

Post by liquedus » Sat Jan 31, 2004 6:11 am

yeah, always try google first

User avatar
swirlee
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2272
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: A bunk in the back
Contact:

Post by swirlee » Mon Feb 02, 2004 2:11 am


Oleg Butuzov
Last Samuray
Last Samuray
Posts: 831
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2002 3:09 am

Post by Oleg Butuzov » Mon Feb 02, 2004 3:34 am


User avatar
ruturajv
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
Posts: 1280
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2003 9:42 am
Location: Mumbai, India
Contact:

Mail

Post by ruturajv » Mon Feb 02, 2004 5:18 am

Try using the phpmailer class
http://phpmailer.sourceforge.net

then use the docs to send the mail, you can attach files..., etc, smtp authentication, etc.. :D

tranquillo
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2002 6:48 pm
Location: katrineholm

Post by tranquillo » Mon Apr 12, 2004 10:13 am

could you show us the code?

User avatar
swirlee
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2272
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: A bunk in the back
Contact:

Post by swirlee » Mon Apr 12, 2004 4:56 pm

Ah, tranquillo, this thread is over two months old and the poster hasn't made a post since February 2. I don't think he's coming back.

User avatar
gesf
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1717
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Portugal / Sweden
Contact:

Post by gesf » Tue Apr 13, 2004 4:37 am

tranquillo, as you don´t want to send it as an attachment, you can make some routine to open the fine, copy its html content and send it as/with your HTML Mail!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests