Combo box?

Discussing Html . Code , Software , other

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

fredws
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 4:16 pm

Combo box?

Postby fredws » Sun Aug 31, 2003 5:10 pm

Is there such a thing as a combo box? What I want is for the user to be able to select from a list of items, or be able to type in a new one if what they want is not in the list. Is this possible?

Thanks!

User avatar
swirlee
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2272
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: A bunk in the back
Contact:

Re: Combo box?

Postby swirlee » Sun Aug 31, 2003 7:42 pm

fredws wrote:Is there such a thing as a combo box? What I want is for the user to be able to select from a list of items, or be able to type in a new one if what they want is not in the list. Is this possible?


Nope, not without a lot of JavaScript.

User avatar
ruturajv
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
Posts: 1280
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2003 9:42 am
Location: Mumbai, India
Contact:

VB

Postby ruturajv » Sun Aug 31, 2003 9:40 pm

wrong place to have combobox its in VB, you can have a list box here in HTML as swirlee said its possible with a hell lot of javascript, a text box with validation should be much better idea :!:

User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1257
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol
Contact:

Re: Combo box?

Postby WiZARD » Tue Sep 02, 2003 6:17 am

use or Javascript or add in form addition input


Return to “HTML Basics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron