Randomly select record

Links for php scripts

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

kiwi
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 6:26 am
Contact:

Randomly select record

Postby kiwi » Wed Sep 08, 2004 6:40 pm

i want the code to rendomly select the records in a menu field, how to do it? i can list all the record from database in a menu field, now i want the code to randomly select from the menu field, how? help me , please, thanks

User avatar
swirlee
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2272
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: A bunk in the back
Contact:

Postby swirlee » Wed Sep 08, 2004 6:55 pm

This is covered in the documentation. Read it.

User avatar
gesf
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1717
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Portugal / Sweden
Contact:

Postby gesf » Thu Sep 09, 2004 11:09 pm

Swirlee is the boss, so i won't answer that, but i can say it's easy :)
Just think! In what particular mode you want to retrieve the data !? That's it :D


Return to “PHP Scripts”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

cron