Run the PHP web site

Links for php scripts

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

kiwi
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 6:26 am
Contact:

Run the PHP web site

Postby kiwi » Thu Sep 02, 2004 11:53 am

i'm using Win2000, Mysql, IIS server, when i want to run the PHP web site in IE, error come out, it show totally different thing, normally when i run the system from Dreaweaver MX it is ok, it this consider an error? any solution for this when i run in IE? thanks

User avatar
swirlee
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2272
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: A bunk in the back
Contact:

Postby swirlee » Thu Sep 02, 2004 12:55 pm

I'm sure I've told you this before, kiwi: We can't help you unless you tell us exactly what error you're getting and where in your code it appears.

kiwi
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 6:26 am
Contact:

Postby kiwi » Thu Sep 02, 2004 1:22 pm

the page can appear, but those part i use PHP code, it will show the php code, it wont process it

e.g for login it should show the field and button
but when i put in IE, all the php codes are show there also

User avatar
swirlee
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2272
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: A bunk in the back
Contact:

Postby swirlee » Thu Sep 02, 2004 2:12 pm

kiwi wrote:the page can appear, but those part i use PHP code, it will show the php code, it wont process it


Well that's not an error, now, is it? Of course the trouble is that IIS isn't configured correctly. Refer to the installation documentation.


Return to “PHP Scripts”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron