Block or Lock

Links for php scripts

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

kiwi
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 6:26 am
Contact:

Block or Lock

Postby kiwi » Tue Jul 27, 2004 7:20 am

if the admin had log in for update or maintainance purpose, any features i can use to prevent the user using the website, i heard there is something to block it or to lock it, how to do this, help me please,, thanks

User avatar
swirlee
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2272
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: A bunk in the back
Contact:

Postby swirlee » Tue Jul 27, 2004 7:38 am

You're going to have to be a little more specific. Actually, a lot more specific.

kiwi
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 6:26 am
Contact:

Postby kiwi » Tue Jul 27, 2004 9:16 am

if the admin log in to to maintainance, i want to stop the user from usinf the web, or anything to prevent the user to use the web, when the manitainance is going on? thanks

User avatar
swirlee
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2272
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: A bunk in the back
Contact:

Postby swirlee » Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:28 am

There are a lot of different ways you could solve this. Perhaps just block off the whole site with .htaccess, or maybe have a test on every page to see if it's in "maintenance mode". Be creative.

kiwi
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 6:26 am
Contact:

Postby kiwi » Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:33 am

how to use this ".htaccess"? can u give me examples? please? thanks a lot

User avatar
swirlee
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2272
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: A bunk in the back
Contact:

Postby swirlee » Tue Jul 27, 2004 10:42 am

Google.

I'm not trying to be snarky here, kiwi, but you really need so tart learning how to solve problems yourself, or search for the solutions others have already come up with.


Return to “PHP Scripts”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest