Displaying 2 graphs in separated table

Links for php scripts

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

Post Reply
IamNew
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 6:29 am

Tue May 01, 2012 7:00 pm

Hello there, I wish to display 2 graphs (jpgraph) in 1 page but in separated table. I created a table with a column and 2 rows. I need the graph to be inside each row but when i try to preview them, it stated the png file cannot be displayed.

Here's my code:

Code: Select all

<table width="1250" height="972" border="1"> 
  <tr> 
    <td height="316"><?php // content="text/plain; charset=utf-8" 
require_once ('jpgraph/jpgraph.php'); 
require_once ('jpgraph/jpgraph_bar.php'); 

$data1y=array(47,80,40,116); 
$data2y=array(61,30,82,105); 
$data3y=array(115,50,70,93); 


// Create the graph. These two calls are always required 
$graph = new Graph(350,200,'auto'); 
$graph->SetScale("textlin"); 

$theme_class=new UniversalTheme; 
$graph->SetTheme($theme_class); 

$graph->yaxis->SetTickPositions(array(0,30,60,90,120,150), array(15,45,75,105,135)); 
$graph->SetBox(false); 

$graph->ygrid->SetFill(false); 
$graph->xaxis->SetTickLabels(array('A','B','C','D')); 
$graph->yaxis->HideLine(false); 
$graph->yaxis->HideTicks(false,false); 

// Create the bar plots 
$b1plot = new BarPlot($data1y); 
$b2plot = new BarPlot($data2y); 
$b3plot = new BarPlot($data3y); 

// Create the grouped bar plot 
$gbplot = new GroupBarPlot(array($b1plot,$b2plot,$b3plot)); 
// ...and add it to the graPH 
$graph->Add($gbplot); 


$b1plot->SetColor("white"); 
$b1plot->SetFillColor("#cc1111"); 

$b2plot->SetColor("white"); 
$b2plot->SetFillColor("#11cccc"); 

$b3plot->SetColor("white"); 
$b3plot->SetFillColor("#1111cc"); 

$graph->title->Set("Bar Plots"); 

// Display the graph 
$graph->Stroke(); 
?></td> 
  </tr> 
  <tr> 
    <td height="316"><?php // content="text/plain; charset=utf-8" 
require_once ('jpgraph/jpgraph.php'); 
require_once ('jpgraph/jpgraph_bar.php'); 

$datay=array(62,105,85,50); 


// Create the graph. These two calls are always required 
$graph = new Graph(350,220,'auto'); 
$graph->SetScale("textlin"); 

//$theme_class="DefaultTheme"; 
//$graph->SetTheme(new $theme_class()); 

// set major and minor tick positions manually 
$graph->yaxis->SetTickPositions(array(0,30,60,90,120,150), array(15,45,75,105,135)); 
$graph->SetBox(false); 

//$graph->ygrid->SetColor('gray'); 
$graph->ygrid->SetFill(false); 
$graph->xaxis->SetTickLabels(array('A','B','C','D')); 
$graph->yaxis->HideLine(false); 
$graph->yaxis->HideTicks(false,false); 

// Create the bar plots 
$b1plot = new BarPlot($datay); 

// ...and add it to the graPH 
$graph->Add($b1plot); 


$b1plot->SetColor("white"); 
$b1plot->SetFillGradient("#4B0082","white",GRAD_LEFT_REFLECTION); 
$b1plot->SetWidth(45); 
$graph->title->Set("Bar Gradient(Left reflection)"); 

// Display the graph 
$graph->Stroke(); 
?></td> 
  </tr> 
</table>
Please advise. Thank you.

User avatar
macek
php-forum Active User
php-forum Active User
Posts: 277
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 10:42 am
Contact:

Sun May 06, 2012 5:36 am

Better way could be:

<table><tr>
<td><img src="graph.php?id=1" /></td>
<td><img src="graph.php?id=2" /></td>
</tr></table>

and create graph.php script and include algorithms to compute graph image there ,..

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests