Order ID

Codes here !

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

tee2017
New php-forum User
New php-forum User

Tue Aug 15, 2017 10:18 am

dear good everning every people, i tee 34 years and i am a not professional php developer i true to school and understand
also because i not professional i not update new dev for php style mysqli etc because i dont understand and i afraid need to change many code to me old codding

actually working for orderid number

the code

Code: Select all

$qu1b="SELECT orderid FROM users WHERE  orderid=(SELECT MAX(orderid) FROM users)"; 
$rsqu1b = mysql_query($qu1b);
$rowqu1b = mysql_fetch_row($rsqu1b);
$order_id1b = $rowqu1b[0] + 1;   
problem is code not inscrease over 10 , also i try to database add a number 107 for check if him increase to 108 problem him not get +1 from the MAX ... strange

i just want to know how can change number predeced by a code
for sample the orderid is just a number actually 9 next order the orderid is 10 how i can set for sample date today +1 = orderid 0815201710
or add a code style next order a not 10 are similar ORXXXEMA10

hyper
php-forum Fan User
php-forum Fan User

Tue Aug 15, 2017 2:56 pm

You really should learn to use PDO, if the school upgrade your PHP version, you will have a lot of problems.

And you should have a go at adding a number to the end of a string? There's no problem helping when you don't understand something , but you haven't even tried - it really is a basic.

tee2017
New php-forum User
New php-forum User

Tue Aug 15, 2017 10:45 pm

dear

I stop you, i writing to me first post i not developer just amator , so i dont come here for get judgment i not tried , how you can permit to judge ?
I respect every peoples i not judge any people do same , because i dont come here for listen post same you reply me.
i not come for developer build me code , only ask me where i wrong without add personal bad judgment.
or better you do not post. because what your bad mind i dont care!