how to instal php, apache and mysql into server????

Installation and configuration iussues

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

Post Reply
User avatar
fixaded
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 6:53 pm

Wed Sep 28, 2005 5:58 pm

i'm actually do not know anything regarding the server. i've done a system that now is running only at localhost. i'm using php, mysql and apache..i've installed EasyPHP in my persoanal computer to develop the system..now, i want to the system to be in server, not from my localhost anymore...can anybosy tell me what i'm suppose to do??? :help: do i have to install EasyPHP into the server like what i've done in my persoanl computer before????

User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1240
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol
Contact:

Sun Oct 02, 2005 6:45 pm

fixaded wrote:i'm actually do not know anything regarding the server. i've done a system that now is running only at localhost. i'm using php, mysql and apache..i've installed EasyPHP in my persoanal computer to develop the system..now, i want to the system to be in server, not from my localhost anymore...can anybosy tell me what i'm suppose to do??? :help: do i have to install EasyPHP into the server like what i've done in my persoanl computer before????
If you use Apache, PHP, and MySQL it's mean what you have fully functional webserver. Why your server calls as localhost? all in config of your Apache server. The apache server works with your system and set 127.0.0.1 as localhost. this name protect your computer from internet attack.
"Sex,Drugs and Rock&Roll " replaced at "Sucks,Bugs and Plug&Play";
Image

Post Reply