Page 1 of 1

Requarding MySQL, Apache/2.0.54 (Win32) PHP/5.1.0b3.

Posted: Sat Jul 30, 2005 11:04 pm
by paperplate

why does that happen? ha ha!

I have MySQL 5.0.7 beta

any idea's?

I get some Error: 0 on the auto config. for MYSQL 5.0.7 beta

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 12:58 am
by Oleg Butuzov
1) your siet is down.. -(
2) i have same configuration at local web server . but my Mysql is 4.

i notica a strage tings in PHP 5/1/0b3 work. some my PEAR Featues a giving notices...=(

i dont recoment to install bettas at worked server...

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 2:29 am
by paperplate
my site isnt down, my Mysql isnt working, if you goto

that works just fine, its just my forums that dont work

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 3:13 am
by Oleg Butuzov
what forum?
where is errors? i dont see enything....

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 3:55 am
by paperplate
the error is when i goto install mysql when you click the execute butten it goes thru everything stopps on starting services, and give me an error # 0

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 4:35 am
by paperplate
nm i got past that problem by installing mysql 4.1 but my forums still wont come up

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 4:38 am
by Oleg Butuzov
Not Found

The requested URL /php/php.exe/forums/index.php was not found on this server.


install php as module
and what is you forum?

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 5:12 am
by paperplate
well i got it kinda working but still a problem...

well my forum is going to be used as a gaming forum, and a general chatting forum

thats my info for my PHP check that, maybe you can find something.

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 5:18 am
by Oleg Butuzov
1) delete created DB
2) download latest version oh phpBB
3) instal it

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 11:30 am
by paperplate
ok, did that, it worked but what do i use as a

Your Database Name:
Database Username:
Database Password:

what do i insert there?

and where would i find that info?

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 12:44 pm
by paperplate
ok i found that info , but when i try to install phpbb with that info im still getting a cannot connect to server error, i dont get it,

Posted: Sun Jul 31, 2005 12:46 pm
by paperplate
im using the root, and my password that is set for my root,

Database Server Hostname / DSN:
Your Database Name: ucp
Database Username: root
Database Password: **********
Prefix for tables in database: ucp_
Admin Configuration
Admin Email Address:
Domain Name:
Server Port: 3306
Script path: /forums/
Administrator Username: radioactive
Administrator Password: ********
Administrator Password [ Confirm ]: ********

do you see a problem?