Set database password

Installation and configuration iussues

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

kiwi
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 6:26 am
Contact:

Set database password

Postby kiwi » Wed Apr 07, 2004 6:41 am

first time i install MYSQL, the default come a password, after that i re install MYSQL and i view the my.ini, only got his:

[WinMySQLAdmin]
Server=C:/mysql/bin/mysqld-nt.exe
QueryInterval=10

no password needed!!

i want to put password when i use php command to connect to this database, what should i do to put password in the PHP command so i have to connect using a password?? help me please!! thanks for help

User avatar
Enquea
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2004 5:57 am
Contact:

Postby Enquea » Thu Apr 08, 2004 5:38 pm



Return to “MySQL Installation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron