connection problem

Installation and configuration iussues

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Post Reply
ylkien
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2002 9:43 am

Post by ylkien » Sat Apr 03, 2004 5:55 am

If telnet can't get thru, your program will not get thru also. Is your mysql running in the first place? Make sure you disable your firewalls first....

Prensil
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 12:05 am

Re: connection problem

Post by Prensil » Tue May 17, 2011 9:22 pm

You should also make sure that there are not any problems with Permission for that particular host from which you are trying to connect to Server.

Thanks and Regards,
Prensil Technologies Pvt Ltd
Software Development Company
http://www.prensil.com

johnj
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
Posts: 1805
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 5:07 pm

Re: connection problem

Post by johnj » Wed May 18, 2011 6:05 am

what do you mean by ".....not any problems with Permission for that particular host"??

VARUN006
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 3:51 am

Re: connection problem

Post by VARUN006 » Sat Aug 27, 2011 6:50 am

hi...i got a question related to mysql command line...i have installed it...but i forgot my password....so is there any way which can help me retrive y password...i even tried to uninstall n install it again but it aint helping me...kindly help me with wat i can do to solve thiz problem....pls....thx a lot....al great peoples.....

TheProdigyGuy
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 5:25 pm

Re: connection problem

Post by TheProdigyGuy » Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:51 pm

@VARUN006
Yes.You can.
Check it out: http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/ ... sions.html

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests