how to: setting php for network

Forum for you who has PHP installation issues

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

User avatar
sarjanajava
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2002 10:59 pm
Contact:

how to: setting php for network

Postby sarjanajava » Sun Aug 28, 2005 12:48 am

I have LAN at my office. I just setup PHP tools (php+mysql+apache) in server. How to setting this server to ensure that the default localhost which located at http://localhost or http://127.0.0.1 , can be shared among clients ......pls advice. Is need for make a configuration at php.ini?

User avatar
Mukseh
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 156
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 2:22 am
Location: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Contact:

Re: how to: setting php for network

Postby Mukseh » Tue Mar 17, 2009 7:59 am

Hello,

I had similar problem.

But I have installed WAMP in my localpc. So to get my localhost in other machine, I did one thing only.

In the task bar of windows, you can see wamp icon. Click on it, you will see "Put Online". I got surprised that I able to access localhost computer files my localhost pc name.

Thanks
http://mukeshvariya.blogspot.com
Zend Framework Development Ahmedabad Gujarat India
Customize Application Development Ahmedabad Gujarat India


Return to “PHP Installation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron