Apache 2.0.52, PHP 5.0.3 on Slackware 10 not working -- HELP

Forum for you who has PHP installation issues

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Post Reply
User avatar
ruturajv
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
Posts: 1280
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2003 9:42 am
Location: Mumbai, India
Contact:

Post by ruturajv » Sun Feb 06, 2005 7:09 pm

have you done
1. Load module mod_php5
2. AddModule
3. AddType

User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1256
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol
Contact:

Post by WiZARD » Tue Feb 08, 2005 8:14 am

gk1980 wrote:I did the LoadModule directive, however I didn't try also the AddModule directive.
When I do try to put it in my httpd.conf file I get an error saying: "Invalid command AddModule".

?????

His mean what to you need change httpd.conf

User avatar
Alexej Kubarev
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2223
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:15 am
Location: Täby, Stockholms län
Contact:

Post by Alexej Kubarev » Tue Feb 08, 2005 11:30 am

AddModule is not needed..

LoadModule
AddType

Those 2 are needed... how did those lines look like in your apache conf?

User avatar
Alexej Kubarev
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2223
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:15 am
Location: Täby, Stockholms län
Contact:

Post by Alexej Kubarev » Tue Feb 08, 2005 12:36 pm

Well..if it loads the module then it finds it... therefore nothing is supposed to be wrong..

Try installing a copy from PHP.net... you will have to compile it thou..

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest