is asp.net conflicting with my server (IIS) and php5?

Forum for you who has PHP installation issues

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

Post Reply
User avatar
ruturajv
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
Posts: 1279
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2003 9:42 am
Location: Mumbai, India
Contact:

Sun Nov 28, 2004 2:10 am

Don't try sticking to IIS its Yucks... !!!
try apache
Its' much better server... and nice support for PHP

User avatar
swirlee
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2257
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: A bunk in the back
Contact:

Mon Nov 29, 2004 8:21 am

My guess is your server just isn't configured properly. Load the page in your browser and do View > Source. If you can see the PHP code there, it means it's not getting processed by PHP. Make sure you follow the installation instructions that came with PHP (as well as IIS); you may need to restart the server after making configuration changes.
Image

User avatar
ruturajv
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
Posts: 1279
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2003 9:42 am
Location: Mumbai, India
Contact:

Tue Nov 30, 2004 5:15 am

satsteve wrote:yes thanks but does asp.net conflict? I need to konw if I should unistall it or not?

Thanks
steve

No ASP.NET will not conflict in IIS PHP works as CGI. No relation to ASP.NET

User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1240
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol
Contact:

Wed Jan 12, 2005 8:45 am

satsteve wrote:yes thanks but does asp.net conflict? I need to konw if I should unistall it or not?

Thanks
steve

1. be sure what IIS and Apache configured on different ports like
http://localhost:8080 - apache
http://localhost:8081 - ISS
2. Type in URI string correct address with port.....
"Sex,Drugs and Rock&Roll " replaced at "Sucks,Bugs and Plug&Play";
Image

Post Reply