PHP as CGI or SAPI....?

Forum for you who has PHP installation issues

Moderators: egami, macek, gesf

Post Reply
User avatar
crazyfox
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 7:59 am

Fri Jun 11, 2004 1:43 pm

Well I managed to get PHP 4.3.7 and Apache 2.0.49 up and running. :D

However, I would like to know which is the better way to run PHP...as a CGI or SAPI. I have configured PHP somewhat to run as a SAPI by loading the line...

LoadModule php4_module c:/php/sapi/php4apache2.dll


Cheers 8)
cRaZyFoX

User avatar
Redcircle
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 826
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 10:42 pm
Location: Michigan USA
Contact:

Sat Jun 12, 2004 11:40 pm

Loading as an SAPI is the way to go.

User avatar
crazyfox
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 7:59 am

Sun Jun 13, 2004 12:04 am

Redcirle

Thanks......I thought just as much. 8)
cRaZyFoX

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest