PHP problem (source code shows not the design)

Forum for you who has PHP installation issues

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

darth_linux
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 10:24 pm

PHP problem (source code shows not the design)

Postby darth_linux » Thu Jun 10, 2004 10:50 pm

I installed PHP v4.3.7 on Apache 2. I think the PHP has been configured with Apache because at the bottom bar of the Apache Service Monitor it says "Apache/2.0.49 (win32) PHP/4.3.7". The problem is that when ever I go to my site to test a "index.php" it only shows the source code :help: . I don't see the design. :shock: Can any one help. If you wish you can go to my web site:

Code: Select all

http://syco4.no-ip.com
:-D
This is what i put in the index.php "<? phpinfo () ?>"

User avatar
Redcircle
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 830
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2003 10:42 pm
Location: Michigan USA
Contact:

Postby Redcircle » Sat Jun 12, 2004 11:38 pm

Make sure in your apache httpd.conf you have these two lines

LoadModule php4_module libexec/libphp4.so

and

AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .phtml

darth_linux
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 10:24 pm

Postby darth_linux » Sat Jun 12, 2004 11:45 pm

ok i solved the problem while ago. I forgot to address it here, my bad. It was just that i forgot to put the php dll file in the system32 folder. I was putting it some where else lol..any ways thanks for the reply.


Return to “PHP Installation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest