Run PHP on localhost and domain

Forum for you who has PHP installation issues

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

LTLhawk
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 4:17 pm

Run PHP on localhost and domain

Postby LTLhawk » Fri Jan 30, 2004 7:17 am

Hi Guys,

My PHP scripts run fine on my domain name (ip), but I want to be able to run them on my localhost too. What happens now is that they will just show the actual text instead of loading executing it. I know this is probably an Apache config issue, but I am just not sure how to correct it.

thanks

sigix
php-forum Active User
php-forum Active User
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2003 9:39 pm
Location: /Earth/Xion

Postby sigix » Fri Jan 30, 2004 11:16 am

add this line
httpd.conf | apache2.conf in your server installed dir

Listen 127.0.0.1:80

then restart the server
#/etc/init.d/httpd|apache2 restart
make sure that

127.0.0.1 localhost localdomain

is in the /etc/resolve.conf

LTLhawk
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 4:17 pm

Postby LTLhawk » Fri Jan 30, 2004 1:11 pm

thanks sigix,

that worked..


Return to “PHP Installation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests