Installing PHP with Apache?????

Forum for you who has PHP installation issues

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Post Reply
User avatar
mike
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun May 04, 2003 4:26 am
Location: Athens
Contact:

Post by mike » Thu Jul 17, 2003 1:53 am

Add the following lines in you httpd.conf (if they are not there):

AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
AddType application/x-httpd-php .phtml
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php3
AddType application/x-httpd-php-source .phps


and change this line:

<IfModule mod_dir.c>
DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.shtml index.php index.php4 index.php3 index.phtml index.cgi
</IfModule>


for your index.php files.

User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1256
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol
Contact:

Re: Installing PHP with Apache?????

Post by WiZARD » Thu Jul 17, 2003 11:42 pm

check "Apache" run?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest