Installing PHP with Apache?????

Forum for you who has PHP installation issues

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Robinson1
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2003 3:07 am

Installing PHP with Apache?????

Postby Robinson1 » Wed Jul 16, 2003 12:28 am

Dear all,

I have installed Apache and PHP, I have configured both the httpd and php.ini files, following the installation instructions closely... Nothing! The Apache server runs in a MS-DOS window and says its running PHP but none of the PHP script is working in my browser window HELP!!!

Robo :o

User avatar
mike
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun May 04, 2003 4:26 am
Location: Athens
Contact:

Postby mike » Thu Jul 17, 2003 1:53 am

Add the following lines in you httpd.conf (if they are not there):

AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
AddType application/x-httpd-php .phtml
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php3
AddType application/x-httpd-php-source .phps


and change this line:

<IfModule mod_dir.c>
DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.shtml index.php index.php4 index.php3 index.phtml index.cgi
</IfModule>


for your index.php files.

User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1257
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol
Contact:

Re: Installing PHP with Apache?????

Postby WiZARD » Thu Jul 17, 2003 11:42 pm

check "Apache" run?


Return to “PHP Installation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest