http://localhost.com/test.php

Forum for you who has PHP installation issues

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Post Reply
User avatar
bezmond
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 312
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 4:33 am
Location: Mansfield, UK
Contact:

Post by bezmond » Tue Apr 22, 2003 1:44 am

Apache might not be configured correctly, I don't know...

other than that, I suggest trying different addresses like:
http://127.0.0.1/test.php
or http://<external/internal IP address>/test.php
see if either of those are working.

Andrew

liquedus
php-forum Active User
php-forum Active User
Posts: 266
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 5:18 am
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Contact:

Post by liquedus » Tue Apr 22, 2003 4:45 am

it shouldnt make a difference whether you use 127.0.0.1 or localhost they are both loopbacks. try reinstalling php, http://www.php.net/downloads.php ... and if that doesnt work, let us know.

User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1256
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol
Contact:

Post by WiZARD » Thu Apr 24, 2003 3:10 am

funny answers.....
first try just open http://localhost
if you some not erorr than youre server is worked.
If you runing a script, than php not started
try to see info in log files and see info....

User avatar
mike
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun May 04, 2003 4:26 am
Location: Athens
Contact:

Post by mike » Sun May 04, 2003 4:37 am

Which version have you installed? Is it a clear install of apache or just a full pack like Appserv?

User avatar
WiZARD
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1256
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2002 10:14 pm
Location: Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol
Contact:

Post by WiZARD » Thu May 08, 2003 4:01 am

mike wrote:Which version have you installed? Is it a clear install of apache or just a full pack like Appserv?

it's no matter all problem of begginers what whey want just install and work.... about httpd.conf and php.ini forgot...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest