Script error

Javascript coding ..

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

kiwi
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 6:26 am
Contact:

Script error

Postby kiwi » Thu Jan 08, 2009 7:37 am

i try to pass php value which is $row['desc'], to javascript. and this error appear, 'unterminated string constant', if the data dont have space like 'test', then no error appear, if the data like 'test test', then the error will appear. any solution for this, the code is like this

onclick=check($row['desc']);

what are the different between <?php ?> and <? ?> ?

Suhoij
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 2:00 am
Location: Ukraine Kharkov
Contact:

Re: Script error

Postby Suhoij » Tue Aug 17, 2010 4:03 am

You need to put quotes like this:

Code: Select all

onclick=check("$row['desc']");

About different between <?php ?> and <? ?> - You can use both variants but second will work only on those servers where the short_open_tag flag set to 1. Not all of them allow this so best practice is to use <?php ?>. http://www.php.net/manual/en/ini.core.php


Return to “JavaScript”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest