Drop menu

Javascript coding ..

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

kiwi
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 6:26 am
Contact:

Drop menu

Postby kiwi » Fri Sep 23, 2005 6:56 am

i would like to do a drop menu like, when u roll over a button, then it will show the links the by drop menu, any idea

User avatar
Virtuoso
php-forum Active User
php-forum Active User
Posts: 268
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 7:05 am
Contact:

Postby Virtuoso » Fri Sep 23, 2005 4:54 pm

Is this what you want?
http://fsd1.org/
You could try viewing the source if it is.

User avatar
gesf
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1717
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2002 5:03 am
Location: Portugal / Sweden
Contact:

Postby gesf » Fri Sep 23, 2005 5:07 pm

getElementById.com
You can find there great examples!

kiwi
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 6:26 am
Contact:

Postby kiwi » Sat Sep 24, 2005 7:44 am

i having problem is when i using a frameset with top, left and main frame

then the drop menu will be block by main frame when i put it in left frame, any solution?

User avatar
Alexej Kubarev
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2223
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:15 am
Location: Täby, Stockholms län
Contact:

Postby Alexej Kubarev » Sun Sep 25, 2005 1:40 am

solution would be NOT using the frames :)
if you absolutely need framse.. why not use IFRAMES? its a bit better as nothing will be blocked :)

kiwi
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 6:26 am
Contact:

Postby kiwi » Sun Sep 25, 2005 7:36 am

if i click a link and i want the link to appear in the iframe, how to make it, is it set the target? thanks for reply

User avatar
Alexej Kubarev
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2223
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:15 am
Location: Täby, Stockholms län
Contact:

Postby Alexej Kubarev » Sun Sep 25, 2005 7:44 am

exactly the same way as you would with the frame.. target="frame_name_here"


Return to “JavaScript”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron