Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index php forum :: HTML JavaScript

Dynamic Drop Down and More

Javascript coding ..

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

Dynamic Drop Down and More

Postby fualker » Fri Jan 28, 2005 6:45 pm

I have a few dynamic drop menus that i want to use to refine the table that is presented to the user. Only thing, i would like to have the search done as soon as the user clicks on one of the items in the drop down. Can someone give me a hand? TIA
fualker
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2005 4:45 pm

Postby fualker » Mon Jan 31, 2005 8:11 pm

I figured it out...I had 2 drop downs that would refine the the table displayed. I had to update the second drop down menu depending on the first drop down. Then, re-load the page with the variables. I wanted to do this without using a submit button and was able to get the done with onChange. I had alot of trouble getting started, but once i figured out how to get it done it wasn't that hard.
fualker
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2005 4:45 pm

Postby Alexej Kubarev » Tue Feb 01, 2005 1:18 am

Hmmz..i had a jump menu script somwhere but i didnt see any changes in this forum :S
something weird :S

anyway... sorry for not replying :) Glad that you fixed it..
User avatar
Alexej Kubarev
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2223
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 7:15 am
Location: Täby, Stockholms län


Return to JavaScript

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

Sponsored by Sitebuilder Web hosting and Traduzioni Italiano Rumeno and antispam for cPanel.