Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index php forum :: HTML JavaScript

IFrame size

Javascript coding ..

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

IFrame size

Postby kiwi » Thu Jul 01, 2004 1:03 pm

any way to set the size of IFrame with if else statement?

if the resolution is 1024 then set the iframe size to 'this' else set the iframe size to 'this'

can do like that? any one can help me to solve those resolution problem for a interface?

thanks a lot
kiwi
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 6:26 am

Postby swirlee » Thu Jul 01, 2004 2:28 pm

Your best bet is going to be to use JavaScript, so I've moved it to the JavaScript forum. Unfortunately, it's not my area of expertise, so I hope someone else can help you.
User avatar
swirlee
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 2272
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: A bunk in the back

Postby ruturajv » Thu Jul 01, 2004 8:04 pm

try modify...
Code: Select all
w =screen.width;
h = screen.height;

objiframe = document.getElementById('idname');
if (w > ...)
{
   objiframe.style.width = ..
}
else
{
   objiframe.style.width = ..
}
User avatar
ruturajv
php-forum Super User
php-forum Super User
 
Posts: 1280
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2003 9:42 am
Location: Mumbai, India


Return to JavaScript

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sponsored by Sitebuilder Web hosting and Traduzioni Italiano Rumeno and antispam for cPanel.