Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Board index php forum :: HTML HTML Basics

IE vs Firefox layer problem

Discussing Html . Code , Software , other

Moderators: macek, egami, gesf

IE vs Firefox layer problem

Postby Fundin » Thu Apr 14, 2005 2:58 am

Hi,

Still playing with my site, got the stuff in IE to work so it wasnt down the page using layers, but now in Firefox it display wrong :-( halfway down the page.

http://www.supremeadvice.sellingideasdevelopment.com/

Any ideas?

Thx
Simon
Fundin
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2005 2:56 am

Re: IE vs Firefox layer problem

Postby swirlee » Thu Apr 14, 2005 6:06 am

Fundin wrote:Any ideas?


That is the longest URL I've ever seen.

..anyway, the solution is to develop your pages in a standards-compliant browser like Firefox and then go back and fix it for IE. Not the other way around. It will save you a lot of grief.
User avatar
swirlee
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 2272
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: A bunk in the back

Postby Fundin » Thu Apr 14, 2005 6:08 am

Aye, when we did it in firefox it didnt work in IE, we had so many table stuff was dropping down teh page :-(

THe urls will change btw :-) when its launched.
Fundin
New php-forum User
New php-forum User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2005 2:56 am


Return to HTML Basics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sponsored by Sitebuilder Web hosting and Traduzioni Italiano Rumeno and antispam for cPanel.